Can you safely change course format setting in a course?
This is a question people sometimes ask.
“What happens to my course content if I change the course format from one format to another?“
The good news is that it is usually quite safe to do this.
However, if you change from Topics to Weekly format, or Weekly to Topics format, then the only real difference will be in the titles of the sections.
If you change to Social format then you will just have a forum and if you still want access to your other activities you need to add the “Social activities block”.
If you change to the Single activity format you will only see the activity you chose to display, and your other activities will be hidden from students but available to you in a greyed out section. If you then revert back from Single activity to Topics or Weekly format you will need to un-hide those sections.